3faltig (3some)
No one is buying crucifix-kites and archangel-garlands. Late afternoon on December 24th no vender of devotional objects enjoys freezing among such shelf warmers in front of a church in the Alps. Especially not as he, in fact, is the Holy Ghost (HG, called "Hage") who was left on earth after the ascension of Christ.
2000 years later not even Hage believes that the Son Of God will return. He devotes all of his spare time to the ultimately cool musical "Holy Spirit Megastar", as author, composer, director and leading actor. Even today he'll work at it. His housekeeper Mrs. Holacek may pester him with "Silent Night" in Czech as much as she wants - Hage has never celebrated the birth of his supposedly best friend.
Suddenly Christl is at the door, young and vibrant as then. He proclaims that Dad will finally trigger the apocalypse on December 31th. "You're out of your minds" is Hage's answer. "That's when my musical opens. We're a 3some, I have the power of veto, and I'm against any doomsday."
Christl ascends but soon returns. With bad news from Dad - the apocalypse will happen as planned on the basis of a two-thirds majority. No veto accepted. Hage tries to change Christl's mind. Shows him the beauties of nature and the "Beverly", a proper bar with Go-Go dancing. Evil in shape of Friedl the boss lurks there, but lovely Mona is working the pole. Christl is thrilled, wants to run over to her ...
But first someone gets run over by a car. 3some turns into a road movie. Life turns two supernatural beings into philanthropists. The bible, a folksy dress, dead pigeons, bizarre customs, oil pans and resurrection become very important. Finally it all adds up to - a miracle or doomsday?

HS: "When Christian Tramitz gave me the original draft I immediately knew I wanted to see it on the big screen. This turned out to be as tough as giving birth to an elephant, with suboptimal perspectives for distribution - as it is with a comedy having to be coherent to German as well as Austrian humor. I love 3some like a father loves his difficult, intelligent child. In any case, no one's ever covered that subject filmwise. And definitely not as a gentle comedy for smarties."

3faltig
Niemand kauft Kruzifix-Flugdrachen und Erzengel-Girlanden. Spät nachmittags am 24. Dezember friert kein Devotionalienhändler gern zwischen solchen Ladenhütern, vor einer Kirche im Alpenland. Besonders dann nicht, wenn er in Wahrheit der Heilige Geist (HG, genannt "Hage") und zurückgeblieben ist – auf der Erde, nach der Himmelfahrt Christi.
Nach mehr als 2000 Jahren glaubt selbst Hage nicht mehr, dass Gottes Sohn wiederkehrt. Jede freie Minute widmet er als Autor, Komponist, Regisseur und Hauptdarsteller dem ultimativen Musical "Holy Spirit Megastar". Auch heute wird er daran arbeiten. Da kann Haushälterin Holacek mit "Stille Nacht" auf Tschechisch nerven, wie sie will - Hage hat den Geburtstag seines angeblich besten Freundes noch nie gefeiert.
Plötzlich steht Christl vor der Tür, jugendlich-dynamisch wie seinerzeit. Er verkündet, dass der Papa am 31. Dezember endlich Apokalypse macht. "Ihr habt's einen Vollvogel", antwortet Hage, "da hat mein Musical Premiere. Wir sind eine Dreifaltigkeit, ich hab ein Vetorecht und bin dagegen."
Christl fährt wieder auf, erscheint aber bald wieder. Mit bad news vom Papa - Apokalypse wie geplant, auf Basis einer Zweidrittelmehrheit. Kein Veto möglich. Hage versucht Christl umzustimmen. Zeigt ihm die Natur und das "Beverly", eine seriöse Bar mit Animation. Dort regiert zwar das Böse in Gestalt von Boss Friedl, aber an der Stange tanzt die schöne Mona. Christl ist von ihr begeistert, will sich einlassen, will erfahren ...
Zuerst wird allerdings überfahren, mit dem Auto. 3faltig wird zum Roadmovie. Das Leben macht zwei überirdische Wesen zu Menschenfreunden. Die Bibel, ein Dirndlkleid, tote Tauben, bizarre Brauchtümer, Ölwannen und Auferweckung werden sehr wichtig. Schließlich spitzt sich alles zu - Wunder oder Weltuntergang?

HS: "Als mir Christian Tramitz eine Urfassung zu lesen gegeben hat, hab ich sofort gewusst, dass ich das im Kino sehen will. Geworden ist es eine Zangengeburt mit suboptimaler Verwertungsperspektive - wie das eben ist, mit einer Komödie, die man sowohl in Österreich als auch in Deutschland verstehen muss. Ich liebe 3faltig wie ein Vater das schwierige, kluge Kind. Das Thema hat jedenfalls noch niemand als Film behandelt. Schon gar nicht als komödiantisches Kammerspiel für Mitdenker."