Hexe Lilli (Lilly The Witch - The Journey To Mandolan)
Lilly gets a letter, quarrels with Mom and little brother Leon. Rainy day routine, somewhere in the North of Germany? No way. The letter comes from the fabulous desert kingdom of Mandolan - grand vizier Guliman calls upon the reigning Superwitch Of The World. Wrong address? No way. After centuries, wacky Surulunda has finally retired in peace, and schoolgirl Lilly is her successor. But that‘s top secret, especially at home. Lilly, on her first mission as Superwitch, leaves for Mandolan by a witches' jump, accompanied by her stalwart guardian Hector, the slightly obese flying dragon.
Lilly The Witch immediately guesses what‘s wrong with Mandolan. Bad, fat man Guliman and his even worse magician Abrash have made the good king Nandi disappear. Now Guliman wants to ascend the throne. But it‘s under a spell, and doesn‘t allow false rulers to mount it - clever piece of funiture, would come in handy on many occasions ...
The underage guerilla fighter Musa helps Lilly and Hector prevail in times of danger and sickness. They free king Nandi from the Forbidden City, defeat the bad guys, bring peace and joy back to Mandolan.
A classic fairytale, like from the Thousand and One Nights. Big screen entertainment for everybody who loves to dream of a better world in magnificent images.

HS: "I never thought I'd one day make a fairytale movie, based on motives from bestselling author Knister, in cooperation with Disney. Coproduced by four countries, shot in India, lots of high end CGIs, postproduction lasting a whole year - a great adventure for me, with A-list-professionals in every department."

Hexe Lilli - Die Reise nach Mandolan
Lilli bekommt einen Brief, zankt sich mit Mama und dem kleinen Bruder Leon. Verregneter Alltag, irgendwo im Norden Deutschlands? Natürlich nicht. Der Brief stammt aus dem sagenhaften Wüstenkönigreich Mandolan - Großwesir Guliman ruft nach der regierenden Superhexe dieser Welt. Falsche Adresse? Natürlich nicht. Die schrullige Surulunda genießt nach Jahrhunderten endlich die wohlverdiente Pension, Schulmädchen Lilli ist ihre Nachfolgerin. Das darf zu Hause aber niemand wissen. Lilli bricht per Hexensprung zu ihrem ersten Superhexeneinsatz auf - begleitet vom treuen Gefährten Hektor, dem etwas fettleibigen Flugdrachen.
Hexe Lilli durchschaut schnell, was faul ist, in Mandolan. Der dicke, böse Guliman und sein noch böserer Zauberer Abrasch haben den guten König Nandi verschwinden lassen, Guliman will auf den Thron. Der ist aber verhext und lässt keine falschen Herrscher auf sich sitzen - kluges Möbel, könnte man öfter brauchen ...
Mit Hilfe des minderjährigen Guerillakämpfers Musa meistern Lilli und Hektor Gefahren und Krankheiten, befreien König Nandi aus der Verbotenen Stadt, machen die Bösewichte unschädlich und die Mandolaner wieder glücklich.
Ein klassisches Märchen, wie aus Tausendundeiner Nacht. Kino für alle, die gern in prächtigen Bildern von einer besseren Welt träumen.

HS: "Hätte nie gedacht, dass ich mal einen so richtig fetten Märchenfilm mache, noch dazu nach Motiven des Bestsellerautors Knister, mit Beteiligung von Disney. Vier-Länder-Koproduktion, Dreh in Indien, hoher Anteil von komplexen, computergenerierten Bildern, ein ganzes Jahr Postproduktion - ein großes, unvergessliches Abenteuer für mich, mit Superprofis vor und hinter der Kamera."