MA 2412 – Die Staatsdiener (The Civil Servants)
Apropos "civil servants" – has it always been like this? Could it be, that in 1945 you could simply grease some clerks' palms to ward off being persecuted as a Nazi? Was the borderline of the Austro-Hungarian empire really inspired by coffee stains the officials in charge were too lazy to remove? Were Austrians already tortured by Empress Maria Theresa's executors who had traded their brains for rules? Where there senators in ancient Rome who missed an Emperor's assassination because they were too busy kissing his ass? Is it imaginable that the reason prehistoric hordes just needed a leader to prove that only the unobtrusive survive?
With The Civil Servants, the stars of the TV sitcom MA 2412 did no more than to move their municipal nonsense department to the large screen. That's all that was necessary. No more, no less. Because the moment the screen becomes wider and the means more extensive, there is room to clear up decisive matters, e.g. how Engelbert Breitfuss and Mike Weber found their way into the nightmarish office.
The correct answer: sheer appetite! Because the big boss, when he wasn't the big boss yet, got a taste for hot dogs at the meat counter in the super market - and for the lush salesgirl Sylvia Knackal. Thus, solely to hide her from his wife, the completely useless office was created.
Of course, by far not all secrets were told. Not until Breitfuss, Weber, Knackal and Santa Claus talk to a film team researching the origins of what has become the typical Austrian government official. So, among others, the whole truth about the European Union finally comes to light.

HS: "Because nothing in Austria reigns as sovereign as envy, the expectations of the movie based on such a successful TV sitcom as MA 2412 were blown up completely out of proportion. In turn, 'only' 300.000 visitors seemed cause to ridicule it as a 'flop'. However, before long film history will absolve us. This is definitely in the top range of Dorfer-Düringer-Sicheritz collaborations."

MA 2412 – Die Staatsdiener
Apropos "Beamte" – war das schon immer so? Konnte 1945 eine großzügige Spende an die Portokassa des Amtes die Entnazifizierung bringen? Entstand die künftige Form Österreich-Ungarns beim Wiener Kongress durch Kaffeeflecken, die faule Kanzleiräte nicht wegradieren wollten? Wurden die Österreicher schon unter Maria Theresia von Vollzugsorganen gequält, denen die Verordnung klarer war als der Verstand? Gab es im alten Rom Senatoren, die Cäsarenmorde im Mastdarm des Opfers verschliefen? Ist es vorstellbar, dass jeder Trupp Urmenschen schon deshalb einen Führer brauchte, um zu beweisen, dass immer nur der Mittelbau überlebt?
Mit MA 2412 – Die Staatsdiener haben die landesweit berühmten Beamten des Weihnachtsreferats nichts weiter getan, als ihre Nonsensabteilung aus dem Fernsehen auf die Filmleinwand zu heben. Mehr war auch gar nicht nötig. Denn kaum wurden die Bilder breiter und die Mittel mehr, fand man endlich Platz und Raum, um Wesentliches zu klären – wie sind z.B. Engelbert Breitfuß und Mike Weber überhaupt zu ihrem Albtraumamt gekommen?
Die richtige Antwort: Fleischeslust. Weil der Herr Obersenatsrat damals, als er noch Senatsrat war, in der Wurstabteilung vom Billa nicht nur die Knackwürste schätzen lernte, sondern auch die dazugehörige Verkäuferin Sylvia Knackal, musste für diese schnell ein gut versteckter "Arbeitsplatz" her. So entstand eine Magistratsabteilung, die ausschließlich der Gründer brauchte.
Natürlich sind damit längst nicht alle Geheimnisse enthüllt. Das tun Breitfuß, Weber, Knackal und Claus vor der Kamera eines Dokumentarfilm-Teams, das die Ursprünge des österreichischen Beamtenwesens recherchiert. So kommt in Interviews, Rückblenden und historischen Sequenzen unter anderem auch endlich die ganze Wahrheit über die Europäische Union ans Licht.

HS: "Weil am kleinen Fürstenhof Österreich niemand so souverän regiert wie der Neid, hat man die Erwartungen an den Kinofilm nach einer so erfolgreichen TV-Sitcom maßlos hochgeschraubt – um dann 'nur' 300.000 Zuschauer als Beweis für einen 'Flop' zu verspotten. Aber bald wird uns die Filmgeschichte freisprechen. Gehört definitiv ins Spitzenfeld der Dorfer-Düringer-Sicheritz-Taten."